Posted on

Dr Who’s buttocks!!!


Just seen ‘Christopher and His Kind’ a BBC production of Christopher Isherwood’s (“Herr Issyvoo”) diaries of his time in pre-war Berlin previously made famous of course by ‘I am a Camera’ and the scorching ‘Cabaret’.

My mum gave me ‘Mr Norris Changes Trains’ and ‘Goodbye to Berlin’ as presents when I was a boy – I perhaps think she knew I was gay before even I did.

Here is the excellent Alan Cummings reading an excerpt –

The BBC production stars Matt Smith as Christopher Isherwood and having a major hard-on for all things Whovian I couldn’t miss it for the world. But to see Dr Who’s buttocks AND kissing many men has thrown my world into the space/time vortex –

And while we are on the subject of all things ‘Cabaret’

Check out the opening of the Bob Fosse choreographed ‘Cabaret’ and if you are an art fan try and spot the tableaux vivant


Did you spot this painting by Otto Dix?

 

About frasier1

An arty farty, gay geek musing on movies, art & culture!

Leave a Reply

