Posted on

Oh God! I am gonna cry buckets!


If you have seen my previous posts, you will know how much I want to see War Horse on stage. I am particularly keen to see the amazing looking puppets.

Now I have seen the trailer for the Spielberg movie of the book and play.

I can watch any amount of movies that are dripping in sentiment and not have even the teeniest bit of welling up. I can watch any amount of mistreatment, murder and mutilation of humans and barely shrug BUT if there are any animals mistreated or hurt or distressed – then out come the waterworks!

This trailer had me blubbing in seconds – I had better wear dark glasses coming out of the cinema

 

About frasier1

An arty farty, gay geek musing on movies, art & culture!

Leave a Reply

