Posted on

Joel Meyerovitz


There is some street photography that I love. But I am not sure why. Many look banal and uncomposed at first glance and makes me think that even I could take that snap. However, none of my photo’s seem to have the quality that photographs by the likes of Joel Meyerovitz or Stephen Shore or Gary Winogrand can convey.

Joel Meyerovitz

 

More beautiful banality by Stephen Shore

Completely beautiful but I don’t know why!

Gary Winogrand

I guess what I need to do is take my camera everywhere with me and snap and snap in order to train my eye.

About frasier1

An arty farty, gay geek musing on movies, art & culture!

Leave a Reply

